Florida Continuing Education Requirements
Our appraiser courses are coming soon, subscribe to get notified when they arrive!
Florida Appraiser CE requirements
Registered Trainee, Licensed, and Certified Appraisers must complete 30 hours of continuing education. The 30 hours shall include the 7-hour National Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) update course or its equivalent and shall be taught by an Appraisal Qualifications Board (AQB) certified USPAP instructor, without significant duplication of material. A minimum of 3 hours shall be dedicated to a review and update of the Florida Real Estate Appraisal Law and Board Rules, and provide an introduction to other state and federal laws affecting real estate appraisals, and shall contain at least three (3) hours reviewing and updating the roles and rules of supervisor and trainee appraisers.
- Total Hours: 30
- Core Hours:
- 7-hour National Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP)
- 3 hours to a review and update of the Florida Real Estate Appraisal Law and Board Rules
- Elective: 20
- Renewal: 2 years
- Renewal: November 30 in the year of license cycle